Summary of Board of Education Meeting

To: Crooksville School Employees and News Media

From: Kevin Smith, Superintendent

Regular Board Meeting, Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Treasurer's Recommendations

- 1) Waived the reading and approved the minutes of the regular board meeting held April 19, 2022 as presented by the Treasurer.
- 2) Approved the financial report for the period ending April 30, 2022 as presented by the Treasurer.
- 3) Approved appropriation amendments.
- 4) Approved the updated five year 2022-2026 forecast.
- 5) Approved the Medical Mutual of Ohio contingent premium/premium holiday agreement.
- 6) Approved inter-fund transfers.
- 7) Approved fund transfers.
- 8) Approved return of fund advances.
- 9) Approved transfer of general fund to the capital project fund.
- 10) Approved to pay invoice due to non-compliance ORC Section 5705.41 (D) (1).

Superintendent's Recommendations

- 1) Approved the resolution for the annual 2022 SuperGames, an annual event provided to students who demonstrated great effort on summative reading as a student motivation incentive.
- 2) Approved Memorandum of Understanding College Credit Plus with Hocking College for 2022-2023.
- Adopted a Memorandum of Understanding with the Crooksville Federation of Teachers for archery, indoor track, assistant drama club advisor and junior high indoor track supplemental for the 2022-2023 school year.
- 4) Approved the following donations:

\$1568.00	Football Stadium Fund
\$200.00	Track Program
\$300.00	Track Program
\$250.00	Softball Program
\$370.00	Softball Program
\$200.00	Softball Program
	\$200.00 \$300.00 \$250.00 \$370.00

- 5) Approved the high school boys basketball team to attend overnight camp at Cedarville University.
- 6) Approved the high school girls basketball team to attend overnight camp at Cedarville University.
- 7) Approved to revise the 2022-2023 school calendar for student and teacher days.
- 8) Accepted the following teachers supplemental contract resignations:

Barbara Allen	Quiz Team Advisor
Nathan Van Meter	Junior High (7 th Grade) Girls Basketball Coach

- 9) Accepted Cynthia Altier's classified resignation as custodian for administration office and bus garage effective May 27, 2022.
- 10) Awarded the following administrator with a one year administrator's contract:

Jacqueline Bolyard - Director of eAcademy

11) Awarded the following administrators with a three year administrator's contract beginning with the 2022-2023 school year:

Tamra Schetter – Speech Pathologist Sharon Nye – K-4 Elementary Principal

12) Awarded the following teacher's with a (second) one year teacher's contract for the 2022-2023 school year

Jennifer Altier	Rachel Beckert
Bailey Hartley	Nicholas Jones
Gage Lotozo	Sierra Maclam
Audrey Thomas	Hannah Wolfe

- 13) Awarded Nathan Van Meter with a two year teacher's contract beginning with the 2022-2023 school year.
- 14) Awarded the following teacher's with a three year teacher's contract beginning with the 2022-2023 school year:

Jennifer Dixon	Antony Dunlap
William Hall	Sean Hill
Tracy Kinneer	Karen Lane
Meagan Mason	Jennifer Schneider
Paul Sullivan	

15) Awarded Shayla Rambo with a three year non-teaching limited contract.

- 16) Awarded Michael Flood, Jr. with a one year classified contract as certified mechanic effective July 1, 2022.
- 17) Awarded the following individuals with a two year classified contract beginning with the 2022-2023 school year.

Name	Position
Charles Fisher	Custodian
Jill Golaszewski	PT Cook
David Love, Jr.	Bus Driver
Pamela Nelson	PT Cook
Stephanie Pettit	Bus Driver
James Swingle	Custodian

18) Awarded the following teachers with a supplemental contract for the 2022-2023 school year.

Michelle Adams	Junior Class Advisor
	Sophomore Class Advisor
Lisa Baughman	25 Extended Service Days
Jacqueline Bolyard	Head Varsity Cheerleading Coach
	(football/basketball season)
Ron Childress	LPDC Member
Diana Davis	LPDC Member
	Resident Educator Program Coordinator
Heather Desguin	Resident Educator Mentor
Antony Dunlap	Band Director
	20 Extended Service Days
Sally Fields	Resident Educator Mentor

Mary Ann Headley Kim Hearing Sean Hill	Senior Class Advisor LPDC Member Math Counts
Nicholas Jones Tracy Kinneer J. J. LaBatte	Eighth Grade Advisor Jr. High Track Resident Educator Mentor National Honor Society
Meagan Mason Jennifer May	Jr. High Indoor Track Drama Club Advisor HS Student Council Resident Educator Mentor
Stacie McClelland	Quiz Team Advisor MS Student Council LPDC Member
Matt McIntyre	Physical Development Coordinator
Keeley Miller	HS Yearbook Advisor
Sharon Nye	LPDC Member
Jodi Paul	10 Extended Service Days
	CPR & Physicals Coordinator
Adam Pontious	Head Archery Coach
Kimberly Reed	Junior High Volleyball
Tomi Roberts	LPDC Member
	Resident Educator Mentor
Scott Searing	LPDC Member
William Sheets	Head Cross Country Coach
	Or (two teams boys and girls)
	Indoor Track Coach
Shelia Smith	Middle School Yearbook Advisor
Darla Sowers	Resident Educator Mentor
Paul Sullivan	Head Varsity Wrestling
Chad Trussell	Jr. High Cross Country
Nathan Van Meter	Boys Golf Coach (one team
	or two teams JV/Varsity)

19) Awarded the following individuals with a Pupil Activity Contract for the 2022-2023 school year.

Aaron Adams	Asst. Football Coach
Abby Anderson	Asst. Drama Club Advisor
Matthew Browning	Asst. Football Coach
-	Assistant Wrestling Coach
Daniel Cosgrave II	Varsity Asst. Football Coach
Adam Cottrell	Varsity Asst. Football Coach
Michael Fulk	Jr. High Wrestling Coach
W. Ken Grannon	Varsity Asst. (JV) Boys Basketball
Amy Harris	Jr. High Girls Basketball
B. Matt Jones	Head Varsity Girls Basketball
Shane Love	Jr. High Boys Basketball
Greg McKenzie	Head Girls Golf Coach (One Team)
D. Scott Rambo	Varsity Asst. Boys Basketball
Julie Sowers	Jr. High Volleyball Coach

Kari SpringBand Director's AssistantTimothy (Shane) WhiteJr. High Boys BasketballClarence WolfeEquipment Manager

- 20) Awarded Courtney Barnhart with a pupil activity contract for head volleyball coach for the 2022-2023 school year.
- 21) Approved the following individuals to volunteer for athletic programs for the 2022-2023 school year:

Justin Addington	Wrestling Program
Colton Bolyard	Boys Basketball Program
Darby Bolyard	Cheerleading Program
Bryan Pontious	Archery Program

22) Hired the following individuals as classified substitutes for the 2021-2022 school year.

Bus Drivers:

Lacey, Ralph Reed, Debra Ruff, Linda Walser, Ronda

Cafeteria, Classroom Aides, Office Help and/or Custodians:

Baker, Timothy Brannon, Mary Hardy, Cindy Jadwin, Roger Peck, Peggy Savage, Miriam Thacker, Whitney Bankes, Rick Dew, Amy Hinkle, Deanna Lane. Molly Pettit, Nicole Schooley, Craig Bolyard, Kimberly Elsibai, Debbie Horn, Amy Miller, Clay Ross, Kayla Swingle, Melinda

23) The Board set Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 6:30 pm for the regular board meeting at the Crooksville Schools Administration Office, 4065 Ceramic Way, Crooksville, OH 43731. The Board set Thursday, June 30, 2022 at 6:30 pm for the special board meeting at the Crooksville Schools Administrative Office, 4065 Ceramic Way, Crooksville, OH 43731 to address year end appropriations and other matters that may come before the board.